basratings.blogg.se

Setup filezilla server behind nat
Setup filezilla server behind nat










setup filezilla server behind nat

Has anyone seen this behavior before, and if so, does anyone have thoughts of a solution? Where I am getting lost is figuring out why one client will connect without issue, while most others connect, but will not allow me to traverse the directory structure. The credentials are the same, and the basic configuration is the same (Passive, Binary, etc.). Each device that connects is on the same subnet, using the same router to get out to the Internet. I am not operating behind a firewall, nor am I using a software firewall service. But using Core FTP from Windows, I have the following error: PORT command failedĪnd it sits there indefinitely. For example, using Transmit from my Mac, I connect just fine. This seems to work with SOME clients, but not ALL.

setup filezilla server behind nat

The server is operating behind a NAT router, so it is set to accept passive connections. I have an odd issue with connecting to a client's FTP server, which runs FileZilla v.0.9.41.












Setup filezilla server behind nat